Chamber Music

Willamette Valley Chamber Music Festival – Night 2

Join us in for all the great music in the magical Barrel Room acoustics with Reena Esmail, the amazing 2022 Festival Composer-in-Residence… and then make an evening of it by adding joining us for our special gala dinners – locally foraged and sourced menus and premium wine selections on the terrace overlooking the valley. A unique chance to eat, drink and chat with the musicians and composer!


Concert admission is $85/person (and include complementary three wine tasting paired with the music). Tickets for the dinners are available separately and are $80/person for Saturday’s Gala Dinner, and $30/person for Sunday’s informal standing dinner.

More info:

Composer-in-Residence Reena Esmail joins us for the Willamette Valley Chamber Music Festival’s performances in the barrel room on Saturday, August 13th  and Sunday, August 14th. The concert features two of Esmail’s work, including a brand new piece for soprano, violin, and cello completed this spring, and her vibrant string quartet, Ragamala, which takes inspiration from the ancient genre of paintings of the same name. (Ragamalas, which date back to the 15th century, are an expression of the intersection of painting, poetry, and music in Indian court art… all with the unifying subject of love).

The concert will also feature past Composer-in-Residence Osvaldo Golijov’s stunning “How Slow the Wind” for soprano and string quartet, and conclude with Robert Schumann’s warm and lyrical String Quartet No. 2.

Following the concert, please consider adding on our Gala Afterparty dinner – a special seated dinner featuring fresh locally farmed and foraged ingredients on the terrace, which boasts some of the most beautiful views of the valley. Don’t miss this exclusive chance to mingle with the performers and raise a glass with Reena!



Reena ESMAIL – New work for soprano, violin, and cello**

Osvaldo GOLIJOV – How slow the wind

Reena ESMAIL – Ragamala

Robert SCHUMANN – String Quartet No. 2 in D Major

       ** West Coast Premiere


Sasha CALLAHAN, and Megumi STOHS LEWIS, violins; Charles NOBLE, Viola; Leo EGUCHI, Cello; Catherine van der Salm, Soprano

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



Aug 14 2022


4:30 pm - 7:00 pm

More Info